A Fuzzy Bathrobe, Lines from a Song & an Early Morning!

It was cold last night, enough that I had a little difficulty sleeping. Dave got up at one point, so I asked him to cover me with my fuzzy robe. That definitely helped, but I was still wasn’t feeling what I would call “warm”. Before I went to bed, I found myself actually wanting a hotflash! Oh, my! It is usually the other way around on those rare occasions when I still get one.

This morning, I awoke with a few bars of a song running through my head. It was a song I heard on PBN radio yesterday. I love waking up to worship music running through my mind. It is a wonderful reminder of the direction my heart is aimed.

I got up to use the bathroom feeling rather cold and when I got back into bed, I got a hotflash (my typical timing for one). What is unusual is that I typically do not get them when I am cold. Heat triggers them…not cold! Perhaps it was an answered prayer!

At first, I just half uncovered, hoping to get back to sleep. As I was laying there, words from the Tehillim (Psalms) kept coming to mind. “I will seek You in the morning.” “Yes, early in the morning will I seek You.”

Then it struck me…look out the window! The windows in the back of the house were covered with moving blankets last night (see previous post). Sure enough, it was light outside, so I grabbed my fuzzy robe, put it on and came out to the front of the house.

There is no heater on out here, but I am making hot tea. I also plan to put some cornbread in the oven to help get things warmed up. My heart is focused on the L-rd and I am listening to yesterday’s Praise Until Dawn playing softly so as to not awaken anyone else.

I used to get up early like this, but have not been able to since we moved into the RV. When we are all in one tiny space, we pretty have to both go to bed together or both get up together. This is really nice! What a blessing! I get to get up early and be with my L-rd while joining my friends in worship! The things of the Spirit are beyond time and space, so I am, in essence, worshiping with them.

Oh, what a beautiful day!

Abba, please touch all who are reading this today. Meet their deepest needs as only You truly can. Fill them with Your Shalom and bless them. May they sense Your presence with them. If they don’t know You, I pray that they will open their hearts to Your Son Yeshua/Jesus so that they can experience the wonder of knowing You and Your amazing grace and love for us.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in God, Life, Not Religion, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

