Living with Uncertainty

When you have more questions than answers regarding the direction of your life, how do you handle it?

I have blogs that I started because they are (were) a good outlet for my love of writing and sharing my thoughts and experiences. The anonymous ones were good for processing some life circumstances. Although I do rotate between them, they are almost all basically neglected…at least to my way of thinking. Do I let them go? Do I continue on as I am now? Do I set aside time to spend on them more regularly? I think it is important to consider why am I writing and to whom.

We are facing a possible move. Will our unfinished Beit-Shalom sell so we can move? Or will we stay here? Or will something work out that we can finish part of it and rent it out? If we move, will we become a burden to our son and daughter-in-love who offered to move us out there before taking in two of our granddaughters? Or will we become a blessing to them? Will we end up stuck (so to speak) in their house, unable to afford our own place due to financial limitations? Or will things change, enabling us to afford to get our own house there? If we end up having to stay here, will we be able to at least finish three key things on the house and property that would make staying here doable for Dave with his stenosis?

Will Dave get the disability he deserves? Or will we have to live on his lower early Social Security? The answer to that will affect us whether we stay here or live in Texas.

Will my son be able to graduate in June 2015? Or will he need another semester? If he needs another semester, will he still receive SS?

Will I be a good caregiver for my sweet Dave? He is in so much pain and pushes himself to do life.

How will we get things cleaned up, packed, sorted, thrown out?

What role will music play in my life? Photography? Graphics? Education?

It isn’t easy having unanswered questions. I/we need to rely upon our heavenly Abba who knows all the answers to these. We need to rest in His knowing, in His Spirit, in His plans.

 

 

About Abigail

We are a home educating family who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Living with Uncertainty

  1. slamdunk says:

    Definitely you all have more questions than answers now, Abigail. My prayers include peace for you all during this challenging time.

    • Abigail says:

      Thank you. I/we know that our heavenly Abba/Father has a plan for us…a good plan. We just want to be wherever He wants us to be. My heart goes out to Dave, who is suffering so much pain in the midst of all this. In fact, it is his pain that was, at least in part, the trigger for the offer to move.

      We are praying for Abba to open doors that no man can close and close doors that no man can open.

  2. Praying Abigail xxx

We would love to hear your thoughts...

